School Calendar 2016-2017

2016-2017 School Calendar

Monday, August 15, 2016 - First semester begins

Saturday, September 3-Monday, September 5, 2016 - School closed-Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - Classes resume
Monday, October 31 - Saturday, November 5, 2016 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Friday, November 11, 2016 - School closed-Veteran’s Day

Saturday, November 19, 2016 - Mini-series of classes with Mary Carmen Catoya & Vladimir Issaev

Wednesday, November 23- Saturday, November 26, 2016 - School closed-Thanksgiving holiday

Monday, November 28, 2016 - Classes resume
Friday, December 2, 2016  - Nutcracker performance at CPAC 7:00 PM ​
Monday, December 5-Saturday, December 10, 2016​ - Classes resume for all students​

Monday, December 12, 2016- Saturday, January 7, 2017 - School closed-Winter break          

Saturday, December 17, 2016 - Nutcracker Symphony collaboration (BBMann)

Monday, January 9, 2017 - Second semester begins

Monday, January 16, 2017 - School closed-MLK Day

Sunday, February 5, 2017 - ArtFest Downtown 12:15 PM   

Monday, February 20, 2017 - School closed-President’s Day

Monday, March 6 - Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Monday, April 10 – Sunday, April 16, 2017 - School Closed-Spring Break

Monday, April 17, 2017 - Second semester classes resume

Sunday, April 30, 2017 - *XII International Young Dancers Festival, Parker Playhouse, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Friday, May 12, 2017  - Midsummer Night’s Dream at Shell Point (SP residents & GSB)​

Semester classes end following Spring Performance

*Advanced Levels

File Attachment: